This week has been kind of crazy.
Volunteer work + friends + missing boyfriend + Rent
Yesterday, I was called in at 9 am after going to bed drunk at 6am, and my sessions were filled with impatient jerks who took everything I said defensively. To be fair..I guess it's part of the job, but I still hate it. I really don't think I'm cut out for this job. I want to help people, but I feel useless just sitting there and listening them bitch and whine. This world needs me out there doing what I really want to do, traveling and protesting for human rights.
anyway, After work a friend and I went baby stuff shopping, and then went to Asheville for a few hours.
At one of the baby stores, I had this weird sales clerk flirt with me and he even asked for my number. He was kind of creepy, actually...he reminded me of that guy from the Saw series..
In other news, I have been pondering Steve's question for sometime, and I've also discussed it with a bunch of friends..trying to make sense of the situation.
At first Steve wanted me to move in for a few weeks until I got on my feet..then he told me that he really wanted me to live with him for a long while. Which sounds like another "Nick" disaster to me...I'm not too sure what I want to do yet. My lease isn't up till June, so I'll decide then.
I really do love that boy, I have for SO long. almost 4 years now...
The worst part of it is, that When Nick and I had problems Steve was the one I ran to. But who the hell do I go to for Steve problems? Who do I have to fall back on as a friend?
I think too much