I love buying people presents, it excites me!
I bought Steve Castlevania: Dracula X Chronicles, a really cool led Zep. shirt and Twizzlers (inside joke)
Another friend of mine, I bought him the second volume of "Forever Knight"..a really lame show. I tried watching the first two episodes with him, and it just bored me. I guess everyone has a guilty pleasure.
I haven't really gotten anyone else anything. I'm planning on buying my 4 yr old niece a leapfrog hand held game system. It looks pretty sweet, and she loves to learn new stuff. My nephew is definitely getting this awesome riding truck thing, I seen in a local toy store..I already have it reserved.
I don't like Christmas entirely but I like the buying stuff part :)