I'm to assume that god (if there is such) made every human being past the 90's to be a complete and total idiot.
Maybe I shouldn't pass judgment amongst these poor 15 and 16 year old girls. Getting pregnant could happen to any girl, really. What I'm lacking is the understanding of WHY it's so hard to use a condom? Do parents teach their kids anything? Other than the Christian fundamentalist idea that you're supposed to wait until marriage (Good luck with that one)
I sat in on a 5 month pregnant 16 year old girl and her yuppie idealistic mother, as they screamed at each other all the curse words and mean nasty come backs. The usual tears and I'm sorry occurred after an hour, though.
My nephew just turned 18 and he has a one yr old, another nephew of mine is 19 and has Two 3 yr old twin girls.
It's not like I don't understand being a teenager, I do. The worst years of my life, actually... I feel for all these girls and guys that go through it..
maybe I'm just projecting how I feel about my nephews towards these young girls. I know my Nephews could have been something worth while, if they put any real effort into it.
Ughh..who am I to say what their potential is? They made their mistakes...well they took action and the outcome resulted. Josh (18) just got a house and is working two jobs to support his wife and family. I'm not sure about Wayne, last time I heard the mother of the girls was milking him for everything he had.
Another reason I'm bitter about young pregnancy is the whole "adoption system" thing. I know what kind of abuse and horror goes on in foster homes and such. I've seen the mayhem with my own eyes and felt the heartbreak of small children..no parents, no one to really truly count on or love them.
It hurts to just think about it.
*sigh* I wish I could just save them all :(